

THE SOUTHEASTERN CONFERENCE

Setting the Standard for Intercollegiate Athletics

IN **CROSS COUNTRY AND TRACK & FIELD**

THE NATION'S TOP TRACK AND FIELD CONFERENCE

In the ever-changing world of collegiate athletics, the tradition of excellence in the Southeastern Conference has remained constant. The SEC boasts a rich history and has dominated track and field like no other conference.

2014 SEC CROSS COUNTRY

MFN

The SEC sent two teams to the 2014 NCAA Cross Country Championships, highlighted by Arkansas and Ole Miss both finishing in the top 30.

Arkansas Ole Miss Alabama Auburn Florida Georgia Kentucky LSU Mississippi State Missouri Tennessee Texas A&M	647 685	28th 29th South Regional - 15th South Regional - 3rd South Regional - 8th South Regional - 9th South Central Regional - 9th South Central Regional - 18th South Regional - 14th Midwest Regional - 10th South Central Regional - 7th
Texas A&M Vanderbilt		South Central Regional - 7th South Regional - 19th

SEC Champion: Arkansas

Coach of the Year: Chris Bucknam, AR Runner of the Year: Kemoy Campbell, AR Co-Freshman Runners of the Year: Alex George, AR and Sean Tobin, UM Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Ty McCormack, AU

WOMEN

Two SEC teams advanced to the 2014 NCAA Cross Country Championships, with Arkansas earning a fifth-place finish.

KentuckySoutheast Regional - 12thLSUSouth Central Regional - 12thOle MissSouth Central Regional - 12thMississippi StateSouth Regional - 13thMissouriMidwest Regional - 6thSouth CarolinaSoutheast Regional - 18thTennesseeSouth Regional - 19th	LSU Ole Miss Mississippi State Missouri South Carolina Tennessee	South Central Regional - 12th South Regional - 13th South Regional - 6th Midwest Regional - 6th Southeast Regional - 18th
---	---	---

SEC Champion: Arkansas

Coach of the Year: Lance Harter, AR Runner of the Year: Dominique Scott, AR Women's Freshman Runner of the Year: Karissa Schweizer, MU Women's Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Grace

Hevmsfield, AR

CROSS COUNTRY

Men - Eight team national championships, two individual titles, 113 All-Americans since 1984 and 57 teams have finished among the Top-25 at the NCAA Championships since 1984.

Women - One team championship in 1988, 82 All-Americans since 1981 and 52 teams have finished among the Top-25 at the NCAA Championships since 1982.

2015 SEC INDOOR TRACK & FIELD

MEN Six SEC teams finished in the top-20 at the NCAA Indoor Championships with Florida placing as the national runner-up.

NCAA Championships Participants:

Florida	50 .	2nd
Arkansas	39	3rd
Texas A&M	33	4th
LSU	19	t7th
Georgia	12	t15th
Tennessee	11	17th
Ole Miss	7	t28th
Mississippi State	5	t38th
Alabama		t38th
Kentucky	5 5	t38th
Auburn	4	t46th
Missouri	4	t46th

SEC Champion: Florida Coach of the Year: Mike Holloway, UF Runner of the Year: Omar McLeod, AR Field Event Athlete of the Year: Marquis Dendy, UF Freshman Runner of the Year: Christian Coleman, UT Freshman Field Athlete of the Year: KeAndre Bates, UF

Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Maicel Uibo, UG

WOMEN

Arkansas won the program's first NCAA Indoor Championship and four SEC teams finished in the top-five at the NCAA Championships.

AA Cha	mpionships P	articipa	ints:
Arka		63	National Champion
Geo	rgia	37	3rd ·
Flori	ďa	36	4th
Kent	tucky	35	5th
LSU	•	18	t9th
Miss	ouri	14	t15th
Texa	IS A&M	14	t15th
Alab	ama	13	17th
Miss	sissippi State	11	t21st
Tenr	nessee	5	t38th
Vano	derbilt	5	t38th
Aub	urn	4	t41st
Ole	Miss	1	t52nd

SEC Champion: Arkansas

Coach of the Year: Lance Harter, Arkansas Co-Runners of the Year: Dominique Scott, AR & Remona Burchell, UA

Co-Field Athletes of the Year: Sandi Morris, AR & Erica Bougard, MS Freshman Runner of the Year: Brooke Feldmeier, UM Freshman Field Athlete of the Year: Keturah Orji, UG Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Sandi Morris, AR

INDOOR TRACK & FIELD

Men — Eighteen team national championships since 1992, 157 NCAA individual and relay titles (six in 2015) and eight NCAA Championship records. SEC athletes earned 46 First-Team All-America honors in 2015.

Women - Fifteen team national championships since 1987, 142 NCAA individual and relay titles (10 in 2015) and eight NCAA Championship records. SEC athletes earned 61 First-Team All-America honors in 2015.

2015 SEC OUTDOOR TRACK & FIELD

MFN

Eleven SEC teams scored at the NCAA Outdoor Championships with Florida finishing as the national runner-up. NCAA Championships Participants:

AA Championships	Particip	ants:
Florida	56 [·]	2nd
Arkansas	53	3rd
LSU	45	4th
Texas A&M	27	6th
Mississippi State	20	8th
Georgia	13	15th
Tennessee	10.5	18th
Alabama	8	t31st
Kentucky	5	t44th
South Carolina	3	t60th
Auburn	2.5	67th

SEC Champion: Florida Coach of the Year: Mike Holloway, UF Runner of the Year: Deon Lendore, AM Field Athlete of the Year: Marquis Dendy, UF Co-Freshman Runners of the Year: Kenzo Cotton, AP & Christian Coloman

AR & Christian Coleman, UT Freshman Field Athlete of the Year: loannis

Kyriazis, AM Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Nathanael Franks, AR

WOMEN All 14 SEC teams scored at the NCAA Outdoor Championships with five SEC squads placing in the top-10 nationally.

NCAA Championships F	'artic	ipants:	
Kentucky	50	- 2nd	
Texas A&M	47	3rd	
Arkansas	43	4th	
Georgia	41	5th	
Florida	32	8th	
LSU	26	11th	
Mississippi State	15	18th	
Alabama	10	t20th	
South Carolina	10	t20th	
Auburn	8	t28th	
Vanderbilt	6	t35th	
Missouri	3	t51st	
Tennessee	3 2	t51st	
Ole Miss	2	t59th	

SEC Champion: Arkansas Coach of the Year: Lance Harter, AR Runner of the Year: Dominique Scott, AR Field Athlete of the Year: Erica Bougard, MS Freshman Runner of the Year: Brooke Feldmeier, UM Freshman Field Athlete of the Year: Keturah Orji, UG Scholar: Athlete of the Year: Jeanneile Schoner Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Jeannelle Scheper, SC

OUTDOOR TRACK & FIELD

Men — Twenty NCAA team titles, including 18 national championships since 1989, 222 NCAA individual and relay titles (seven in 2015) and six NCAA Championship records. SEC athletes earned 77 First-Team All-America honors in 2015.

Women - Seventeen NCAA team titles since 1987, 155 NCAA individual and relay titles (10 in 2015) and five NCAA Championship records. SEC athletes earned 78 First-Team All-America honors in 2015.