# The Road to Greenville

(through games of February 23)

Enjoying continued success and increased popularity, the 2017 Southeastern Conference Women's Basketball Tournament returns to Greenville, S.C.

Since 2001 the tournament has enjoyed many sites, including Memphis (2001), Nashville (2002, 2004, 2008, 2011, 2012), Little Rock, Ark. (2003, 2006, 2009, 2015), Greenville, S.C. (2005, 2017) Duluth, Ga. (2007, 2010, 2013, 2014) and Jacksonville, Fla. (2016).

The winner of the 13-game tournament will receive the league's automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament. The tournament seeds and conference champion will be determined by the 16-game regular-season SEC schedule.

# 2017 SEC Tournament Greenville, S.C. - Bon Secours Wellness Arena March 1-5

#### **FIRST ROUND**

#### Wednesday, March 1

11:00 a.m.	Game 1 - Seed	#12 vs.	Seed #13.	SEC Network
	Game 2 - Seed	#11 vs.	Seed #14.	SEC Network

#### **SECOND ROUND**

#### Thursday, March 2

Noon	Game 3 - Seed #8 vs. Seed #9	SEC Network
	Game 4 - Seed #5 vs. Game 1 winner	SEC Network
6:00 p.m.	Game 5 - Seed #10 vs. Seed #7	SEC Network
	Game 6 - Seed #6 vs. Game 2 winner	SEC Network

## **QUARTERFINALS**

#### Friday, March 3

Noon	Game 7 - Seed #1 vs. Game 3 winnerSEC Network
	Game 8 - Seed #4 vs. Game 4 winnerSEC Network
6:00 p.m.	Game 9 - Seed #2 vs. Game 5 winner SEC Network
	Game 10 - Seed #3 vs. Game 6 winner SEC Network

#### **SEMIFINALS**

# Saturday, March 4

5:00 p.m. Game 11 - Game 7 winner vs. Game 8 winner ...ESPNU Game 12- Game 9 winner vs. Game 10 winner ...ESPNU

#### **FINALS**

## Sunday, March 5

3:00 p.m. Game 13 - Game 11 winner vs. Game 12 winner.. ESPN2

All times **EASTERN** and subject to change. The second game in a session will begin 25 minutes following the conclusion of previous game.

Below is the breakdown of the 2017 SEC Tournament seeds <u>if the</u> <u>season ended on February 23.</u>

Seeding	Record	<b>Games Remaining</b>
1. South Carolina*	13-2	UK
2. Mississippi State*	13-2	UT
3. Kentucky	11-4	@SC
4. Missouri	10-5	@UA
5. Texas A&M <sup>^</sup>	9-6	@UM
6. Tennessee <sup>^</sup>	9-6	@MS
7. Georgia#	7-8	@UF
8. LSU#	7-8	VU
9. Auburn	6-9	@AR
10. Alabama <sup>%</sup>	5-10	MO
11. Ole Miss <sup>%</sup>	5-10	AM
12. Florida <sup>®</sup>	4-11	UG
13. Vanderbilt <sup>®</sup>	4-11	LS
14. Arkansas	2-13	AU

- \*— SC defeated MS head-to-head, 1-0.
- ^— AM defeated UT head-to-head, 1-0.
- #— UG defeated LS head-to-head, 1-0.
- %— UA defeated UM head-to-head, 2-0.
- @— UF defeated VU head-to-head, 1-0.

#### **SEC Tournament Tie-Breaker Procedures**

Teams will be seeded No. 1 through No. 14 in the SEC Women's Basketball Tournament bracket based upon the final regular season Conference standings. Teams that finished No. 1 through No. 4 in the final regular season standings shall receive a "bye" on the first and second days of the SEC Women's Basketball Tournament.

- 1. Two-Team Tie. The following procedure will be used in the following order until the tie is broken:
- $\ensuremath{\mathsf{A}}.$  Won-lost results of head-to-head competition between the two teams.
- B. Won-lost record of the two teams versus the No. 1 seed (and proceeding through the No. 14 seed, if necessary).
- C. Coin flip by the Commissioner.
- 2. Three-Team Tie (or more). When three or more teams are tied, the following procedure will be used in the following order until the tie is broken. If two teams remain tied after a tiebreaker provision, the two-team tiebreaker formula will be used.
- A. Best winning percentage of games played among the tied teams (Example: Team A is 3-1, Team B is 2-2 and Team C is 1-3 Team A would be seeded highest, Team B second-highest and Team C lowest of the three).
- B. Best winning percentage of the tied teams versus the No. 1 seed (and proceeding through the No. 14 seed, if necessary).
- C. If two teams remain, coin flip by the Commissioner.
- D. If three or more teams remain, draw by the Commissioner.